3rd policy and technical workshop & capacity building training

3rd capacity building training, Singapore, August 2011

3rd Passport policy and technical workshop is held in Singapore, attended by finance sector regulators and officials from 13 APEC member economies (Australia, Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, the Philippines, Republic of Korea, Singapore, Thailand, the United States and Vietnam).

In conjunction with the workshop, a 3rd capacity building training session is held, focussing on addressing the technical and policy developmental gaps that were identified from the previous training activities. Finance regulators from Thailand, Indonesia, the Philippines and Vietnam participate in this training which is facilitated by SIDC Malaysia in partnership with the Australian Treasury.