Signing of the Statement of Intent

On 20 September 2013, Finance Ministers from Australia, Korea, New Zealand and Singapore signed a Statement of Intent in Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia on the Asia Region Funds Passport (‘the Passport’).   The Statement outlines an undertaking by signatories to publicly consult on detailed Passport arrangements and establishes a process to see the Passport implemented by 2016.

Related media releases

  1. 2013 APEC Finance Ministers’ Meeting, joint ministerial statement
  2. Boosting Regional Trade in Financial Products: Asia Region Funds Passport, APEC Secretariat