Consultation Paper (2014)

The passport working group (Australia, Korea, New Zealand, the Philippines, Singapore and Thailand) released a consultation paper to seek views from the public on the details of the proposed arrangements. This followed the signing of a statement of intent on the passport by representatives from Australia, Korea, New Zealand and Singapore in September 2013, committing to jointly issuing such a paper.

Interested parties were invited to make a submission on the consultation paper via the relevant economy:

Consultation closed on 11 July 2014.

Subsequent consultation on the rules and operational arrangements commenced in February 2015. Please follow this link for further information.

Document: Consultation paper (PDF and word)

The passport working group received 28 formal submissions: